Group of smiling business people in animated discussion

What are DBS Checks?

There are 3 different types of DBS checks – Basic, Standard and Enhanced. Basic disclosures can be applied for by an employer on behalf of an employee for any job, whilst Standard and Enhanced DBS checks are carried out by employers on their employees and, in some cases, volunteers.

The DBS (Disclosure and Barring Service) was formerly known as the CRB (Criminal Records Bureau) which merged with the ISA (Independent Safeguarding Authority) in 2012. DBS checks allow employers to make informed and safer recruitment decisions. Carrying out DBS checks online is a faster and more efficient way for organisations to meet safeguarding requirements.

Get Started

A simple, streamlined process – a fast reliable turnaround

A simple, streamlined process – a fast reliable turnaround


Step 1

Complete DBS application form and input ID checks.


Step 2

OnlineDBS team check and countersign application, and submit to the DBS.


Step 3

Receive notification of check completion via email. Results available on portal.

Four out of five applications are completed within a week, 30% of those within 24 hours For more information on our processes please click below

More Information

Latest from twitter